Jeanette F. Chaplin, Ed.D., launched her writing career with a children’s story published in the ‘70s. At the same time, she began pursuing self-publishing. Her first indie book was the Self-Publishing Guide. She has since written and published three family-friendly mystery novels in the Flowers of the Field series and materials for homeschooling families.

She has had articles, essays, and poetry published in Power for Living, Faith for the Family, Homeschooling with Heart, Virtuous, Victorious, & Valued, The Writers in Residence, The Des Moines Sunday Register, and various author newsletters

Read More

An educator her entire life, Jeanette F. Chaplin has taught in public and Christian schools, in Bible colleges, and on the college level. She has helped coordinate short-term mission trips and lived two years in Mexico. Currently, she is teaching a graduate linguistics course at Liberty University Online.

Jeanette’s passion is encouraging ladies and girls to discover their God-given potential. Based on her years of exposure to biblical teachings and her own independent study, she developed a study of Bible women, which she has presented to women’s groups. She is now turning those lessons into a series of books. The first of the series delves into the lives of the Jewish matriarchs—the women who made Easter possible. It is scheduled for release at Easter 2022.

Jeanette F. Chaplin


Books Include:

Check Out Other Great Christian Authors

Kindle Unlimited Membership Plans

By Michael Furlonger

I am an author and the founder of CWB is designed to help and showcase the work of Christian authors and bloggers and podcasters.

“As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.”