Jenny Fulton is a wife, mother, children’s book author with Capture Books, YA fantasy author, blogger, and freelance writer. She has a B.S. in Bible, a B.S. in elementary education, and an endorsement in K-12 ESL. After graduating from Grace University in 2007, Jenny worked as a teacher in a variety of cultural and educational settings, both abroad and in the United States. She is a storyteller, a follower of Christ, and a seeker of truth.

Princess Lillian And Grandpa’s Goodbye (Lil Kingdom Sisters Series)

Can two worlds exist at the same time?

Little Princess Lillian learns the spiritual world can interact with the physical. Imaginary is used to explain a reality, how heaven reaches down to earth as a young girl observes her grandpa awaiting his entrance into his eternal home.

How do you explain death and heaven to a child?

Led through a long hall in a hospital, Princess Lillian holds her mom’s hand as an angel whispers comforting words.

Read More

Incorporating bits of Native American and Christian tradition, an intimate celebration of a loved one’s passing occurs as a family says good-bye to a man eager to meet his best friend, the King Above All Nations.

This book is a tool that child therapists, parents, or ministers can utilize to explain what happens after a person dies.

Another remarkable Capture Books title

A Princess’ Guide To The Alphabet: A Fantasy-Themed ABC Book (Lil Kingdom Sisters Series)

A Fantasy-Themed Alphabet book.

Two princess sisters engage in fantasy scenarios for each letter of the Alphabet.

“D is for dancing dragons,” Lillian declared.
Zoe drenched diamond duchesses.

Filled with such fairy-tale favorites as dragons, elves, fairies, mermaids, and unicorns, this book provides an entertaining way to introduce the letters of the alphabet, identify their sounds, build vocabulary, and discuss other language arts skills.

It is a well-known fact that not all princesses are the same. While Lillian is a gentle, daydreamy Navajo one, little sister Zoe is of the rough-n-tumble warrior variety. As the day progresses, their perspectives produce distance, conflict, and unity.

Read More

Great for Educators!

This book teaches children much more than the A-B-Cs.
In addition to letter and sound recognition that includes multiple vowel sounds, this book can be used to teach:

  • Alliteration (Zoe magnetized moon mermaids.)
  • Characters and Personalities (How are Lillian and Zoe different and alike?)
  • Dialogue Tags and Punctuation (“A is for awkward aerial acrobats,” announced Lillian.)
  • Grammar (nouns, verbs, and adjectives)
  • Vocabulary (aerial, frolicked, quelled…)
  • Active Voice: vs. Passive Voice (Zoe drenched… vs. “D is for…”)

Go to to download free lesson plans.

The Quest For Hope
(Invisible Battles Book 1)

Get it on Apple Books

“The Quest For Hope” is the exciting new novel that thrills as it inspires.

This book is the highly acclaimed first installment in the Invisible Battles series. Readers are calling this a major literary success. The Quest For Hope kicks off the series in style with strong characters and an exciting plot filled with unexpected twists and turns.

Humor is always present, and there are many hard to miss references to well-known Biblical lessons and stories. In total, this book entertains while it teaches and inspires.

Read More

The book starts with the major characters in the new land of NOVUS. This is a mysterious kingdom packed with adventure and twists that keep the plot churning. There is never a risk of it becoming dull.

Unfortunately, NOVUS has been taken over by The Dark One, who uses his power to rule over the people. Their lives are steeped in forced ignorance and misery, unable to change their lives out of fear for The Dark One.

However, things were once quite different in NOVUS. Many people remember the benevolent and wise High King, who sees all that happens in the land. The truth of who he is affects everything. The King is now presumed dead by many.

The Dark One knows this memory is a threat to his power, so he works tirelessly to propagandize people into believing the High King was evil and cruel. The Dark One is rather successful at convincing his subjects that HE is the better of the two.

However, there is hope. It turns out the High King is alive and well and stirring up trouble. Servants are sent out through the land to recruit rebels who will fight The Dark One.

Meanwhile, The Dark One believes he has solidified his rule of the land. He needs just one more element to finalize his control. That is Lady Aliatta.

Thus enters one of the book’s most fascinating characters. Lady Aliatta is a spoiled young aristocrat whose life becomes entangled with the fate of Novus. Her quest brings her face to face with a shape-shifting apprentice and a master Knight. She is also drawn into an ever-increasing awareness of both the visible and invisible elements of her world

“The Quest For Hope” is a compelling, well-written story of guiding values and the struggle for freedom and happiness. You will find the always evolving plot and rich characters to be thrilling while inspirational.

Get “The Quest For Hope” now and experience an adventure you will never forget

My Recent Blogs

%d bloggers like this: