Get it on Apple Books

Promise (The Farmers Book 1)

When the court sends a black teen to live on the farm of an older, white couple, all three lives began to change.

Isaac wants to stay out of trouble, but trouble seems to keep finding him anyway. As he struggles to stay true to his new-found faith, prejudice and city friends threaten to pull him back. When even his girlfriend won’t speak to him, he knows he needs to come up with a different plan than he’s been using.

How can someone used to taking care of himself and his siblings learn to rely on God?

Promise is part one of The Farmers Trilogy.

Check Out These Other Books You May Be Interested In

Try Audible Premium Plus and Get Up to Two Free Audiobooks

By Michael Furlonger

I am an author and the founder of CWB is designed to help and showcase the work of Christian authors and bloggers and podcasters.

Leave a Reply

“As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.”

%d bloggers like this: